Bruised Legs, and a Messed Up Back

So im going to go on about something a little more serious. Over a year and a half ago i met C. We worked together at a hotel back in Texas. I was the bartender, and he was the front office manager. The first time i saw him i thought he was just drop dead gorgeous. He was aloof, and seemed unattainable.

Then one night i ran into him while i was out drinking with some friends, and unbeknownst to me, he was hitting on me. I was still in shock that he was even talking to me.

A week later we started seeing each other. It went on for another three or so months, before i moved to Tennessee. We kept in contact for about two months, then we got in some huge fight and didn’t speak to each other for three months. When we did start talking to again, he asked me to move back to Texas to live with him. I was so overjoyed and my heart grew so much, i didn’t know i could be so happy.

Then he changed his mind.

Then he changed it back I wasn’t ready to believe him, so i asked for sometime to think about it. And four months later i decided it was a good idea. We had been talking everyday. We would text from the moment he woke up to the second i fell asleep. We skyped twice a week, and called each other two times a day. I was so in love. I always had been.

Then he told me he wanted to marry me. We even picked out our first sons name. Connor.

I was just through the moon.

Finally the day came. I got on the plane and when i arrived, his back was to me, and i just jumped. We were laughing and smiling. It was the best day of my life. We kissed for the first time in almost nine months.

The drive back to our house was a little over an hour, and the second we were through the door, our clothes were on the ground.

Everything was going great. I got a job my second day back in town as head bartender at a fancy pants restaurant. We were spending our free time together. Making food for each other… being domestic and happy.

Then after about a week, i felt him pulling away. It was the weirdest feeling. It’s not like i can give you an exact moment where i can be like ‘this is when it all fell apart.’

After about a twelve-hour shift at work, he came to pick me up and we went back home. He asked to talk to me, and i was so confused.

“You know all that love you have for me?” he asked. I just smiled and nodded. “Well i don’t have that for you.”

My world fell apart.

I began crying. And he went on to explain he would pay for me to go back to Tennessee if i wanted. But i couldnt go back. It hadn’t even been two weeks!

I asked him if he still loved his ex (who i later found out he was dating and took her virginity when we were first together). HE nodded, so i reeled back and slapped him as hard as i could. You do not ask me to fly across the country to be with you when you have feelings for someone else.

Anyways, about a week later im still at his house because i havent found a new apartment yet. He comes home and comes into the bedroom, which is weird because he was staying in the living room. He climbs into the bed and starts to fucking cry. cry. I don’t know what to do. I still loved him.

He then begged me for another chance. Telling me he was just confused. So much was just happening.

So we decided to start over.

I moved out to an apartment he helped me find about five blocks away, and we went out together at night, and he would come over to my place for sexy time.

After about two weeks of that, we were at my place and he told me he loved me and how he still wants to marry me, and wants me to be the mother of his children. It was everything i needed to hear.

Then it all fell apart two days later.

I ran into him while i was out with some friends and he was out with his. I ran up to him to give him a hug, and his friend gave me the weirdest look (i found out later he hadn’t told them we were back together). He smiled awkwardly and then left. Shrugging it off because i was drunk, i figured he was going to Houston like he usually did.

I left that bar and went down to a different one by the beach. He was there. I laughed and asked him how his night was going He just walked away.

And every time i would try to talk to him, he just walked away.

At the end of the night he sent me a text breaking up with me because i was being to pushy.

Overcome with anger and confusion, i asked my friend to drop me off at his house, and she said she would wait downstairs for me.

Im about to knock on the door, but i hear the familiar sound of Call of Duty on the TV, so i turn the door handle and open the door.

i step in and ask if we can talk about things.

And this is when things get real fucking shitty.

He freaks out, tells me to leave, so being stubborn, i say no and sit on the couch and asks him to explain what the fuck happens. He grabs my arm, and throws me down on the ground.

He had done MMA for a while and decided to practice those moves on me. Such as choke holds, dragging me, and something that just really fucked up my back for a while.

My friend heard what was apparently my body being thrown around and came the rescue.

We got out of there, and i was just in fucking shock.

But alas, it was not over. Because i was an idiot, he begged forgiveness, and i gave it to him. Many more times. He never touched me again like that, but he definitely fucked with my head emotionally. It was the worst four, that’s right four, months of my life.

And after i moved away, to where i am now, we talked. He said he freaked out because i ‘loved him to much.’ the fuck?

But anyways, what i guess the whole point of this is, what that douche bag did to me, said to me, and made me feel, was terrible. But im still willing to love again. I know every single one of us has the potential to do bad things, but i hope one day i find the one who chooses not to.

So thats the end of my mildly depressing story of good ole Mr.C.

Leave a Reply

